h1

Minttumaari-huivi Is Complete!

October 28, 2008

Previously blogged about in August, you may remember the odyssey that was finding this awesome shawl pattern in English.  Well, it was found and at the end of September it was completed.  We took the shawl to Old Stone Fort and had a little photo session.  For some reason, I believe that shawls/wraps should grow on trees because I have a tendency to photograph them there.  Ah, but if that were true, what would I do in my spare time, right?  Anyway, without further ado:

Have a great week and I hope that if you are in the mood for a shawl knit that you try this one.  It was fun and easy!  

Peace~ Dawn

8 comments

  1. oh, i wish this grew on a tree. i would pick a few for sure!
    absolutely beautiful!


  2. it’s gorgeous, Dawn! absolutely gorgeous!


  3. it’s wonderful!


  4. Wow! That name is a mouthful! Regardless, it’s lovely!


  5. just slightly


  6. Beautiful!


  7. Gorgeous!!!!


  8. I love the idea of shawls in trees! Like pretty birds, they are.



Leave a comment