h1

Swirl Neck Warmer

November 25, 2008
 

Ah!! Look, a finished object to report and just in time for winter weather.

This is the Swirl Neck Warmer by Sarah Chilson of Red Threads: Untangling. It is a super sweet pattern that was so easy to knit, I could hardly believe it. I used some stash yarn (Caron Simply Soft held double and followed the pattern right along).

The buttons were the most difficult part. I live in an area that apparently shall remain buttonless so I had to drive to Nashville to get these. I could have gotten them a little closer to home, like 40 miles away but I was headed to the BIG city anyway. JoAnn Fabrics rocks, people!

Anyway, there you have it. I have a few more things on the needles that should be coming off soon. Till then, stay safe and warm!

Peace~

Dawn

2 comments

  1. I LOVE this and it looks like a fast knit! With holding the Simply Soft doubled did you use the needle size called for in the pattern?


  2. oh I love it!



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

