h1

Felicity 2

December 12, 2008

Felicity 2

My Felicity.  Ah, I truly love this hat!  it is nicer than a traditional beanie because it doesn’t feel like it is squeezing my melon and yet it covers my head and ears so that the cold wind can not come knockin’.  

My mods for this one were:

cast on 80 on size 7 circulars and knit pattern till 3 inches, increase to 90 stitches knit till total 5 !inches, increase to 100 stitches and knit 4 more rounds, increase to 110 stitches and knit 4 more rounds, increase to 120 stitches and knit 4 more rounds and then begin the decrease as written beginning with knit 10, k2tog. around.  Finished and loved.

What is your favorite hat this year for winter wear?

Peace~ Dawn

4 comments

  1. Love it! My favorite hat this year is Le Slouch by Knit & Tonic — I made mine in this crazy navy & lime Malabrigo and its sooo soft and squishy. Its also the only hat that fits over all of my hair!


  2. i love this hat. it is the kind i would wear everyday.


  3. hey there. just wanted to thank you for all of your super (and supportive!) comments! you have so many blogs that i am not sure where exactly it is best to leave you a message! just wanted to thank you, so hope you get this!

    drollgirl


  4. I haven’t had a favorite hat for the winter, which is pretty sad, actually…sniffle, sniffle. And I think it’s because I don’t have a great one like this one. I love this; it looks great on you, too. So warm. So comfortable. (and great color choice)



Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

