h1

T.L.C spelled SCARF

February 20, 2007

Well, the young one is feeling better and is back at school today. With less than an hour to go and no phone call I will assume that he is doing fine. This is what the little fella looked like on Friday evening:The Sick Day Sad, no. Look at those pink cheeks! you could have made waffles on him, he was so hot. Thanks for the well wishes–they were much appreciated. Today with everyone back in their respective places I took to cleaning like a mad woman. I have washed so many loads of laundry and straightened up so many rooms and polished so many tables that I feel like sitting on my big behookie. Unfortunately, I have to be at work by 5p.m. Dang! No rest for the wicked.

I told you yesterday that I finished the Red Scarf Project scarf. It is an awesome pattern, kinda ribbie, kinda springie. It is so windy outside today that when I took the first photo you couldn’t see anything, it was flapping so hard so I wrapped the scarf a few times around the tree branch and wahlah:
Red Scarf Project Scarf
Here are the specs on the scarf:
Pattern: Red Scarf via Yarn Harlot
Yarn: stash yarn! yay for me. Red Heart or TLC Essentials (can’t remember)
Needles: size 10 straights
Size: 5″x 52″
Comments: great pattern for stash busting and if you knock out a couple for charity, you get extra Karma points!

I am off to wind some yarn into a ball for a hat. I need a quickie! Peace~DAWN

4 comments

  1. I’m glad to hear that everybody is feeling better.
    Take care.


  2. Great scarf. I like the colors. I’m glad your kids are feeling better.


  3. You won’t be disappointed. The hunk factor is very high!


  4. Oops! The previous comment belongs to the previous post. Don’t you love it when a plan comes together?



Leave a Reply

