h1

Rainbow Scarf (FO)

March 6, 2007

rainbow-scarf-closeup-rs.jpg

That is some awesome yarn, people. It is Boku from Plymouth . It is a very close match to Noro Silk Garden at a fraction of the price. This scarf cost me $12 vs. $22. I plan on sending kpixie a note with a photo and tons of praise for this yarn in hopes that they will keep it in stock and maybe get more colors. It really is great. It is about 99 yards vs. 110 of the “other”.

rainbow-scarf-rs.jpg
Specs are as follows:

Pattern: Child’s Rainbow Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts
Yarn: Boku from Plymouth yarn (2 skeins–1 each of contrasting colors)
Needles: size 8 (birchwood)
Size: 4″ X 74″
Rating: ***** will definately make this one again. It was quick (relatively, for me and scarves) and the end result is fantastic.
Bonus: this book, Last Minute Knitted Gifts, is great. If you don’t have it in your collection, you should.

In other news, I went to the doctor for the “annual female experience”. They, of course drew my blood and left a nice tender bruise on my arm. I have really pretty purple veins. Before we got started on the exam I used the restroom, for obvious reasons, and afterwards in the process of undressing I almost flashed the nurse who quickly knocked and came in. It was an awkward moment filled with “oh, not yet” and “oh, I’m sorry” and “that’s okay”, click. Good God!

Hope you all are experiencing “the best Tuesday of your Life” (as Robin Roberts put it this morning on Good Morning America). Peace~ DAWN

9 comments

  1. great looking scarf! I like it! 🙂

    sorry about the dr visit ickiness, ugh.


  2. The scarf is beautiful! I love the detailed picture.


  3. Wow! The yarn (and scarf, of course) are wonderful! Thanks for the recommendation!


  4. This scarf turned out just beautiful, I love the yarn and just might have to get some of that! I’ve seen this pattern here and there and always thought it looked like a nice one to give a try–I am going to have to pick up that book and take a look at it!


  5. Really really nice colors!!!!


  6. Wow that is so pretty! Your pictures are great!


  7. Gorgeous scarf! That is such a cool pattern.


  8. Troublemaker! I saw the Boku and immediately HAD to order some, on eBay and it was ALL your fault for showing me how beautiful it is…that’s it…I’ll deny all responsibility for the bill or the fact that I’ve brought yarn into an overstuffed house without a single place to stash it. So I had to go buy some storage bins, and will have to go buy more.


  9. Love the scarf! It is beautiful! And thanks for the tip on the yarn, good to know!



Leave a Reply

