h1

Cowboy Cookies

March 16, 2007

cookies-rsrs.jpg

Cowboy Cookies:

2 c. flour
1 t. baking soda
1/2 t. baking powder

Sift these ingredients in a small bowl. Set aside.

1 c. butter/margarine
1 c. sugar
1 c. brown sugar
2 eggs
1 t. vanill
a

Blend together butter and sugars till creamy. Add eggs one at a time and blend. Add vanilla and beat until light and fluffy. Add flour mixture and mix well. Add in:

1 1/2 c. rolled oats
2 c. chocolate chips
(or flavor of choice–I like to mix chocolate and butterscotch and sometimes I add in Raspberry chips, too)

After mixing well, drop by spoonfuls on a greased cookie sheet and bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes.
I like to add a 1/4 c. of flaxseed and or 1/4 c. wheat germ to the flour part. You can’t taste it and it makes for a little health boost in your snack.

I have no idea where the name of these cookies came from. I got the recipe from my aunt when I was in high school. They are great cookies and it makes a nice big batch (which in my house will last for 2 days, trust me). If you choose to make some, I hope you enjoy them. Peace.

2 comments

  1. oh, those look so good!! and I love the name…


  2. They look tasty!



Leave a Reply

