h1

Hooray for a Beret!

March 20, 2007

ribbed-tam-rs.jpg
This is the beret that made me wanna drink last week. Not the pattern, the pattern is great and is VERY well written. The problems arose when I tried to change up the size for my large head. Like I said before, me and math don’t mix and to make matters worse, I second guess myself and to triple the bad matters I have a tendency to look ahead when the project is only a few rows in. I will start trying to envision the finished project and start thinking, “that doesn’t look right…how is this gonna be possible”. Instead of letting th piece transform itself, as it will always do. Hence my proficiency at frogging.

Here are the stats on the Beret:
Pattern: Big Blue Beret by Kelly
Yarn: 1 skein of Lion Brand WoolEase
Needles Sizes: 6 for ribbing and 8 for the body
Mods: small needles size from 4 to 6 and Number of CO from 72 to 84.
Pattern Recomendation: **** great pattern and very easy to do. I followed it pretty much as written and it turned out really cute. I wore it all day on St. Patricks Day. Very Irish, if you ask me.
ribbed-tam-2-rs.jpg

4 comments

  1. Hooray for the FO! Looks great! I’m sorry I haven’t commented in ages.. but apparently your blog ‘fell off’ my blog roll along with countless others.


  2. It sucks that it gave you fits but the results were so worth it. It’s terrific.


  3. Love the beret! I also am in love with your backyard.


  4. I like it! And the shirt. šŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

