h1

I Got a Package

March 23, 2007

prge-half-of-1.JPG

Yesterday, as I was getting ready to go to the dentist (just a cleaning this time) I stopped at the mailbox to find a wee package containing all this goodness. My PRKG secret pal is great. She even got me chai tea… that is my favorite (second would be Jasmine) but how did she know? I didn’t tell her? hmmm, she’s good.

In knitting news, I’ve made a couple of wash clothes but didn’t photograph them because they are boring. Squares, man. I made them with some hand dyed organic cotton in blue. I used one last nite and got fuzzies all over my face. I am hoping this was a byproduct of new cotton and that the next time all the fuzzies are gone and I can wash my face without the added benefit of texture.

Oh, and I’m happy to report that I have no cavities. O they tried and tried to find one, those bastards, but in the end they concluded (the dentist and hygenist both) that is was probably a reflection from one of my crowns causing the discoloration because nothing showed in the xray and when light shown directly on it yadda yadda yadda….I wanted to throw off the little paper bib that had drops of my blood on it from the cleaning and run screaming from the building. Instead I sat, half reclined, and waited for them to come to their conclusion before snatching my little baggie of tooth paste and floss and getting the hell out of there. I’m okay, really I am. I had sparkling wine last nite. We were out of red but had like 4 bottles of the stuff stashed in the fridge. I added about 1/2 ounce of raspberry liquior to each glass and topped it with the bubbly. YUM!

TGIF, people! ~DAWN

5 comments

  1. That looks like a very tasty surprise indeed. Isn’t it wonderful to get really good mail.


  2. That’s a really nice package there…don’t you love that!!!


  3. pssst…. the good stuff’s on it’s way 😉


  4. Wow, nice package to get.

    I think the adjustments made on the beret turned out nice. It looks like it fits perfect, and thanks for the cowboy cookie recipe. I will give it a try.


  5. Nice package!! Love the dentist story – its not often that the dentist makes me laugh!!



Leave a Reply

