h1

There is Knitting

April 21, 2007

Hello,
Yes, there has been knitting going on at my house but the number of finished objects is at zero at the moment. You see, I have been very unsatisfyed lately. I begin a project and quickly begin another and another and anther. When you do this you really get nothing done. So here are a couple of photos as proof:
in-process.jpg
This is the Generations Purse by KnitPicks. It is free on their website and it is also in the current issue of Knitpicks magazine. I had two leftover balls of the Cream color from my Swallowtail Shawl and thought this was the perfect project to do with it. I am about 1/2 way done. I hope to have it complete by the middle of next week.

in-process-2.jpg
This is the beginning of the Liesel scarf. I am doing one repeat instead of two. I like my scarves about 4 to 5 inches wide, anymore than that and it is TOO much scarf for me.

Not shown is a tank top, a lace scarf, socks, and a crochet baby blanket that I started last year and have picked up and decided to finish. Oh, and the Clapotis. Ha! that is a lot “on the needles” if you ask me. (that is 7 in case you weren’t counting).

Today we have been working in the yard and planting some plants and re-building our gazeebo. My husband is making a permenant roof for it instead of the canvas piece of crap that came with it. It is quite a job, but he is VERY VERY handy!

Have a great weekend!! and HAPPY EARTH DAY! my fellow earthlings.
~DAWN

9 comments

  1. i *love* the liesel scarf–esp. in that color!

    i find it hard to focus on just one project as well.

    and earth day? it’s earth day? maybe that’s why the sun finally decided to come out at long last! =)


  2. What a pretty purse pattern. 🙂


  3. yeah girl, you got a lot of projects happening ( or not happening ). think you’d better figure out which is the fastest to finish it – and then, like, finish it. theres nothing like a bunch of loose ends to make you feel unproductive. I bet in the middle of all that, your watching your programs, reading, laundrying, cooking, gardening, (happy Earthday 8)) one day at a time…one project…two tops. and I like the color of the scarf, too. what a nice green.
    love you


  4. I like the idea of cutting down the repeat on that scarf, skinny scarves are nicer. I started that scarf but the pattern made me crazy! Someday when it’s quiet around here, I can try it again. Yours looks terrific, love the yarn.


  5. I think someone has Castonitis!! hehe That’s okay, occasionally there are projects that you just aren’t “feeling”. Besides, odds are at least one out of seven will get finished, right?


  6. I too have that problem of jumping from project to project finishing NOTHING!
    Yours look like they are coming along!


  7. ohhhh SO much knitting going on! good for you! & love that leisel scarf! (psst… another prge package should be arriving soon) 😉

    yeah… just stalkin by to say hi WITH an identity!


  8. I love the purse pattern, very cute!


  9. I used to have that problem too, starting a project while still working on something, so I always ended up with too much at once. So I promised myself to only have one project at a time, and I sorta stuck to that………at least I don´t buy yarn for a new project while I´m still working on another……..but I always have left over yarn and there is so much that can be done with just a little bit of yarn……..



Leave a Reply

