h1

Wanna Put My Tender Heart in a Blender

April 26, 2007

Well, this has been a week! and thank goodness it is almost over–I can’t take much more. I won’t bore you with details, I’ll just say my contract is up at work and I have been in talks about it and it has been very stressful. Did you know women like to talk about other women? Not in the “wow, I like your hair today” or “boy, you sure work hard” but shit like “you know what she said. . .” or “well, I heard. . .” , then you have to deal with the person in charge and try and defend yourself against shit that didn’t even happen or things that were never said. I swear, I just want to go to work, help my clients and go home. That’s it, folks. I’m not into drama and pot stirring. Ack!

Oh, look at the tiny knitting I have going on:
knitting-in-hand-rs.jpg
Is that not cute. I love that I can fit an entire project including the needles in the palm of my hand. What is it? I should have it done today and then I’ll just show you. But you can guess if you wanna–it’s not rocket science.

I made a trip to the post office to mail off my latest package for the PRGE and bought a few books of “forever” stamps. What a crock of crap. Stamps are going up by 2 cents on May 14th so use up what you got before then. “Forever” stamps, what does that even mean? ugh. Well, I will hold onto one book for the next hike in price and we’ll just see.

My middle son graduates from high school at the end of May so I slapped on a bunch of my cool stamps on the announcements. I buy stamps cause they’re pretty. My son has a 3.8 GPA and has made all 100’s on this last report card. He is super cool and super smart to boot. This fall we will have 2 in college and one in 6th grade. Man, time flies. Anyway, have a wonderful day.

6 comments

  1. Yeah, I can’t stand that kind of subversive crap either. Girls can’t be outwardly aggressive so they learn how to be vicious with words and gossip. I was never into that kinda crap or that power struggle. Man, that must suck. Hope you can manage to stay matter-of-fact and make them look like babies… Anywhoo, congrats to your son!! You must be about to burst with pride. BTW, I decided your boxer has that “you ain’t nuthin’ but a hound dog” look down!


  2. Aw, women-they can be so nasty. It’s funny because I see it already at my daughter’s elementary school-starting at about 3rd grade too-freaks me out.

    Congrats on son 2-I know how proud you are of all three of your boys-it comes through on your posts.

    Yes, time does fly, way too fast sometimes.


  3. Congrats to your son!
    I love your bracelets on your arm by the way.. gorgeous. The tiny knitting is sort of baffling me because I want to say its a sock.. but those large needles and small yarn lead me to believe it might be something else.


  4. I’m not entirely sure what it is, but how cute is that?

    Work drama, ugh. I hope it all works out the way you want it to!


  5. Cruddy gossips. I like your tiny knitting.


  6. AARGH! Yes, women can be petty. You have a good attitude – just do your work and go home. Generally, people who are unhappy will find something to hate about everyone else around them.

    I love the cute little knitting. Is it a preemie hat?



Leave a Reply

