h1

Ooooo, Shiney

April 30, 2007

I am working on a new sock. I bought some yarn a few months ago intending to make green socks for a KAL but never got around to it. I guess I am unofficially part of Project Specturm and since this month is PINK, GREEN, YELLOW I started these socks:
p1010438.jpg
I love the way a heel turns, don’t you? It is perfect and all you do is follow a few simple instructions and you have a round heel. Magic. I had a lot of cancelations this morning so I have been hard at work on this one. (sorry for the blurriness-I didn’t use a flash and it was a little dark this morning when I took it)

Also, following the “green” theme, my son has a green mini and yesterday we gave him some eyes:
p1010434.jpg
Precious, no?

Well that is it for now, I just wanted to dazzle you with a few photos. Have a great week!

8 comments

  1. Love that sock! Can’t wait to see it finished.


  2. I agree, I’m fascinated by the way the heel turns, love it! Nice sock, I love the colorway. Those eyes too cute!


  3. So did you do something special to get such a well rounded heel??? Dont hold back!


  4. nice pics… i really need to egt my arse in gear… i have had 1 sock finished for like a year now… jeez…


  5. I just want to pick up that little car and hug it. Is that weird?

    I love the colors in that sock! I joined Project Spectrum but have been at a loss as to how to come up with a project in the April/May colors that works with my stash. Maybe June/July will work out better for me. Feb/March was good, pretty much everything I worked on was in those colors.

    Thanks to your advice I figured out how to do ssk the right way (what I was doing before was something more like slip-slip-half-assed-purl) and I have finished the sock. Thank you for all the moral support along the way!


  6. you’ve got to check out “cute overload” for the best frog picture. on today’s april 30th.


  7. wow- what a cool car! I’ve always wanted a little mini like that.
    I suppose it might not fit all the junk – car seats, etc. that come with 2 preschoolers, but I could use it for solo trips.


  8. I love the Mini! We had an old, orange one, about 20 years ago!
    We only used some brushes for the dogs, and had millions of hair balls rolling around the house all the time. I have 3 vacuum cleaner! (and not afraid to use them). I’m just ever grateful for your tip! ;o) I think the fiber is too short to spin, it’s only about an inch long. But I would love to have some yarn made from Sam’s hair! ;o)



Leave a Reply

