h1

Wanna Play?

May 7, 2007

SOUNDTRACK TO MY LIFE:

Directions:
If your life was a movie, what would the soundtrack be?

1. Open your mp3 library
2. Put it on shuffle.
3. Press Play.
4. For every question, type the song that’s playing.
5. When you go to a new question, press the Next button.
6. Don’t lie and try to pretend you’re cool.
7. Don’t skip songs.

My Movie:

1. Opening credits: “Ice Cream” by Sarah McLachlan *
2. Waking up: “You Give Me Fever” by The Cramps *
3. First day of school: “Strawberry Wine” by Pat Benatar
4. Fight song: “Wings of a Butterfly” by HIM
5. Breaking up: “Hall of Mirrors” by The Distillers *
6. Happiness: “The Devil Went Down to Georgia” Charlie Daniels Band
7. Life’s okay: “Something So Strong” by Crowded House *
8. Mental breakdown: “Tonight, Tonight” by Smashing Pumpkins *
9. Driving: “Take It Off” by The Donnas *
10. Flashback: “Bother” by Corey Taylor *
11. Getting back together: “Modulation” by Ani DiFranco *
12. Wedding song: “Rooster” by Alice In Chains
13. Birth of first child: “Cry” by James Blunt *
14. Final battle scene: “Paper Bag: by Fiona Apple
15. Death scene: “Lookin’ Out My Back Door” by Creedence Clearwater Revival
16. Funeral song: “Animal I Have Become” by Three Days Grace
17. End credits: “Slither” by Velvel Revolver *

My ending took a turn on the strange track. The last 4 song would make for quite an interesting movie (although I think my ending credits song kicks ass). Me and the family had fun with this over the weekend.

Stole this while blog surfing from Tygher Knits. It is a lot of fun and I swear I did not cheat. Your turn.

One comment

  1. I’ll play your little game…in my own way. via cd book and index finger and random numbers I choose before pointing.

    LITTLE SISTERS MOVIE
    BY: ME

    1-opening cedits: “pay no mind” (beck)
    2-wake up: “heartless” (heart)
    3-first day of school: “Little japan” (los lobos)
    4-fight song: “rusted pipe” (suzanne veaga)
    5-breaking up: “peter pan” (patty griffen)
    6-happiness: “children” (emf)
    7-life’s ok: “rey criollo a/k/a/king creole” (los straitjackets w/ el vez)
    8-mental breakdown: “like a radio” (over the rhine)
    9-driving: “reeling in the years” (steely dan)
    10-flash back: “home” (spearhead)
    11-getting back together: “snapshot family” (huffamoose)
    12-wedding song:” why can’t I be you” (the cure)
    13-birth of first child: “I want to be ready” (ben harper)
    14-final battle scene: “sixteen” (iggy pop)
    15-death scene: “light my fire” (the doors)
    16-funeral song: “reprieve” (ani difranco)
    17-end credits: “maria elena” (smithereens)

    well there it is…my movie… at random. my mental breakdown was pretty mellow. but I didn’t cheat. you can’t make this shit up. (look at #7 life’s ok)



Leave a Reply

