h1

Found a Peanut

May 30, 2007

found-a-peanut.jpg
I didn’t put anything next to this mohair for size reference so here is a little interactive blogging. Hold your hand out and make a relaxed “C” with your index finger and thumb. See that space between those two fingers. . . that is how big this skein of yarn is. HA! that cracks me up. This is some nice mohair and I am thinking of something light and airy like the Airy Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts on page 69. I like this yarn because it comes in very natural colors. I got mine from KPixie, love them.

9 comments

  1. Hey, thanks for letting me play! That’s really for knitting? By the way, I’m weird, I don’t like summer, the heat, I hate! I like fall and winter, yes I do! I’m thinking of moving up north, way up north to cuddle with a polar bear.


  2. Awww! It’s cute!


  3. Aw! What a cute skein of yarn.


  4. and that makes what?
    and how much did you pay for ‘said peanut’?
    I know, I know, “size doesn’t count”.
    have yourself a tiny good time.


  5. I have the habu cotton from Kpixie that is that size!! It made Barbie’s sweater – and I still have 3/4 of it left – haven’t decided what to make out of the rest… I just love it for the size and cute factor!


  6. teehee!


  7. Aw! Looks like you’ll need a few peanuts to make that scarf.


  8. So cute! Really 166m in that tiny skein?


  9. I think you’ll be pleasantly surprised, those habu skeins are small but very dense, they go a lot farther than you think they will.



Leave a Reply

