h1

Hey, Meathead!!

July 19, 2007

p1010981.jpg

Pattern: Meathead Hat by Larissa Brown
Yarn: Lambs Pride Bulky “Tahiti Teal”, 1 skein
Needles: Size 15 straights
Size: 21″
Level: Easy

Okay, this was a fun hat that I have been wanting to make for MONTHS! she wrote the pattern for a book and sent out the pattern for free to testers. I was to late (sad face). Then she offered it up again for a fee to raise money for a friend and family in crisis and I was more than happy to purchase it. Then, I ordered the yarn and it sat and sat and sat. Then I wanted a fast knit and wah-lah! in a matter of hours I had it done. It would have gone much faster except Size 15 needles are CRAZY BIG and it hurts my hands to knit for any lenght of time so I had to keep taking breaks.

Anyway, I made the smaller size and it fits but quite honestly a 40 year old woman maybe should not wear such a hat on a regular basis so this one is going in the charity pile and I will make a festive red one for Christmas time. It is rather elf like and I can’t help but smile when I see it. I love the Meathead!

Oh, and did you notice that the green theme has given way to the blue theme? Yeah, I tend to color block, apparently. Bye.

6 comments

  1. It’s totally cool!


  2. Such a great hat! I love it.


  3. Hi Dawn:

    I need your help on the “Well Traveled Bag” pattern that you had on your blog from 2005! Can you email me please? I have a couple of questions I’d like to ask and it mentioned if anyone had any questions to email you, but I can’t find a link to contact you personally, so I’m giving this a try!

    I started the bag, but I’ve run into a slight problem and need your help if possible.

    Thanks!

    Susan


  4. I love it………Yes, I hear you on the elf look! Great for Christmas! 🙂

    My kids look adorable in them! 🙂


  5. I love this pattern… one of these days I’ll get around to making one myself. Yours looks great!


  6. I love the hat. It’s really cute.



Leave a Reply

