h1

I Heart this Yarn

August 2, 2007

yummy-yarn.jpg

Sunny Orchid Colorway from Knitpurlzen. Are not those colors purdy? oh my gosh! Those are the colors I want for my new massage room. The purple must be a deeper color but the ceiling in that apricot/peachy tone, ahhhh it says “relax” to me.
Alas, this great ball of yarn is not mine but when I saw it my heart went “pitter patter”. How sad is that. It is a bit pricey for me and by the time I caught myself in a weakened state it would probably be gone. Who else out there has a yarn that is calling to them from the depth of cyber space, taunting and teasing?

Today we find out who my 6th grader has for a homeroom teacher. We get to get up early, drive to the school (burning up precious fossil fuel–I could save that money for stash), wade through a bunch of elementary school goers, find the 6th grade table, search for his name, locate his room and leave. uh-huh. leave. We won’t even be there for 30 minutes. Monday is the first full day of school, apparently this is just a teaser day or something. Whatever. Hope you have a more productive day. . .
Peace~Dawn

3 comments

  1. Oh very pretty yarn. You could always just get one skein to make socks with or to just keep around to look at :). Yeah there are a lot of yarns out there I would love to have but it’s out of my budget.

    I hope your 6th grader gets a good teacher.


  2. stunning! Yes I have yarn taunting me from cyber space too! Glad to know I’m not the only one.


  3. those colours are really gorgeous. they seem very ‘you’ don’t you think?
    if that’s not a reason to buy it, i don’t know what is! 😉



Leave a Reply

