h1

Cabled Hat for Summer! Yay!!

August 21, 2007

p1020119.jpg

Here she is, the Cabled Rangoli Hat by DesiKnitter. LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this hat and the pattern.

p1020121.jpg

Pattern: Cabled Rangoli Hat
Yarn: Berroco Ultra Alpaca, 1 skein
Needles: size 6/ 16″ circulars
** there are errors in the written pattern BUT if you follow the chart instead it it right on.
Also here is a TIP:
knit the Nupps ([p1, yo,p1,yo,p1]) very loosely and when you get to the Purl 5 together it will be a piece of cake. Here is the Ravelry link if you are able to access it.

Have a great day and Make This Hat!
Peace~Dawn

p1020109.jpg

9 comments

  1. oh I really like it! I’ll definitely be making one! I’ve added it to my Ravelry queue too thank for the link!


  2. Very cool hat!


  3. I can’t even believe you are outside in this heat wearing a wool hat!! Great colour and I love the pattern and fit!


  4. it looks amazing!! And I love the green color! (ps – aren’t you in the middle of a heat wave??)


  5. Hey, looks good on you, and my fav color too! ;o)


  6. oh, that’s my favourite colour, too- what a beautiful hat! it looks so nice on you, dawn. you must be looking forward to winter.


  7. Dawn, the hat is so lovely and such a great color as well. It seems just the thing I need for walks with my kiddos this fall!


  8. Dawn,

    This is sooo cute. I love it.
    And the color….what a lovely shade of green.
    Alma


  9. […] This one is Dawn’s: (thanks for pointing out the error in the pattern!) […]



Leave a Reply

