h1

PRGE v. 3 Questionnaire

September 3, 2007

1. Why are you punk?
Oh, for god sakes, if you have to explain it then you’re not. Fine: because even though I may be told to do it one way, if I have a different way, that is what I do. I have a open mind and am biased to those who are different in speech, action and deed. Make your way, don’t wait for others to do it for you.

2. What are your five favorite things? (these don’t have to be knit related).
*my family
*chocolate
*the beach
*holding hands with my husband
*lunch

3. What are your three favorite things that you have made with knitting/crochet?
*Swallowtail Shawl
*Fetching fingerless gloves
*my first pair of socks!

4. What five things would you love to see in a swap box someday?
*Johnny Depp
*Socks that Rock yarn
*swift
*handmade gifties
*Yarrrrrrn

5. What are your three favorite yarns? What are your three least favorite yarns?
favs: *alpaca
*bamboo
*wool blends
least favs: *cotton
*acrylic (like Red Heart)
*novelty

6. What are your five favorite delicacies?
*Nutella
*really good chocolate (Godiva, Dove, Ghirredelie, Green and Black)
*Alaskan King Crab Legs!!
*my dad’s S.O.S (or creamed chipped beef on toast)
*Asti Sumanti Champaign

7. What are your three favorite guilty pleasures?
*cat naps
*Chai Lattes from Starbucks
*80’s hair rock bands (Ratt, Cinderella, Poison, Skid Row, you know the stuff)

8. What are the five things you look forward to every week?
*Friday
*”Rescue Me” on Wednesday night
*Pizza Night
*Sleeping in on Saturday
*spending time outside (when it is not 100 degrees)

9. What do you collect?
clutter (haha) I love fairies, dragons, candles, dragonflies, frogs, journals

10. When is your birthday? July 23

11. Do you have any wishlists? Amazon Wish List / Etsy favorite sellers(can’t go wrong with something from etsy)

12. What would you like your pal to know that is not covered here?
I don’t like pastels and I don’t like pink. Other than that, knock yourself out. I am pretty easy to please.

6 comments

  1. yuuuummmm Johnny Depp in a swap box, that would be the best swap package ever!


  2. I may have to go back and change my swap questionnaire – I want Johnny Depp in my swap box (or Jason Leigh as a close second…) hehehe


  3. So if you like 80’s hair bands, you’d love this German band that is totally a throwback. And not like a tribute. . . they live it and they have dueling guitar solos. I can’t remember the name now, but when I talk to Jake tomorrow he will remind me and I will tell you 🙂


  4. things that supprised your little sister: * dad’s s.o.s.? i like it but i didn’t realize you did. *80’s hair bands? really? Ratt…Skid Row? huh. *lunch? like, nothing beats a good lunch? and i’m punk cause i wear a safetypin in my ear. ha.


  5. MMmm 80’s hair metal that is so mee as well

    Gosh and the kids of today like my nephews now raid Aunty’s CD’s or worse still the records. LOve those great and sebastian Bach with his pure 10 octaves

    oh the memories


  6. You’ll have to fight me for Johnny! lol I once got a Johnny Depp e-card from a Secret Pal, it rocked.

    Oh…my first ever rock concert was Poison. Which I am extremely proud of, despite the fact that I am 22. 🙂



Leave a Reply

