h1

Utopia

September 4, 2007
My Peculiar Aristocratic Title is:
Grand Duchess Dawn the Lackadaisical of Much Madness upon Avon
Get your Peculiar Aristocratic Title

Okay kiddies, here is a little of what I have been working on:

p1020155.jpg

I am not a faithful knitter. I have been trying to be but I have to have something that will be done in less than one month or I will go insane. It is a true fact. This is a little something to tide me over till the Cheveron scarf and the Raglan cardi can be completed. I am still working on them. As a matter of fact both saw a lot of action this weekend but now I need something more portable and a quick fix. In walks the Utopian Hat. Love at first site. Who will get said hat? I don’t know and frankly I don’t care I just gotta knit it. The yarn was in my stash: Austermann’s Naturwolle. I have two balls of it and hope that that will suffice.

Speaking of Balls… We saw Balls of Fury on Sunday and I laughed my ass off!! We saw it with a crowd of people that appreciate a good in your face comedy. No critics allowed. The theater was alive with laughter and Ooooo’s and Ooowwwww’s and Whoa!’s it was fantastic. Plus, Def Leppard songs (bonus! they qualify as a hair band in my book).

Peace~Dawn

4 comments

  1. Oh, I love your title!! Its so fun! Much better then Pease Pottage – of course I should look that up and see what it means…. Your however does seem appropriate!


  2. Def Leppard ohhh i love some of their works


  3. Balls…nice segway.
    i feel like i’m outside on an in side joke, with the name.
    yarn makes me feel hot. like that picture, although nice, not a summer thing. doesn’t dealing with all that yarn, burn you up? i guess you don’t knit a blanket outside at 1 or 2 in the afternoon.


  4. ooooh cables! 🙂



Leave a Reply

