h1

WIP Wednesday-Sock Edition

September 26, 2007

Oh, it has been awhile since I picked up sock knitting. Probably since early summer. I had A sock, a-singular, on the needles forever!! So close to finishing it was disgusting. Then Lolly’s Socktober post popped up and I thought, “yeah, socks. Why not.” So I have decided to finish up this pair of socks so I can start a fresh pair in Socktober.

p1020230.JPG

This is a simple pair of anklets that I am making in a fantastic colorway called Butter Pecan. Oh, do I love the feel of this yarn and oh, do I want to eat this color. It is sooooo pretty. When I am done with the socks I will write up the pattern. It is a no brainer but one of you may want to make a pair.

p1020232.JPG

See that–that is the Eye of the Partridge heel. My favorite heel to make. It is not only pretty to look at but it is spongy and cushy on the foot. Mmm, sock knitting- tis good.

6 comments

  1. definitely write it up. I’m always saying I’ll learn to knit socks. anklets might be a good place to start.


  2. Socks have been difficult for me to really get into right now because it’s sooooo hot. Wool socks in 90 degrees? Yuck.


  3. you know, i’m supprised i only have one pair of these heavenly-fun-to-make socks of yours. of corse i love them, i’m just wondering, is there a box of “little sister socks” that i’ve been over looking? hhmmmm….


  4. Looks great! I am working on my first pair of socks right now. So very satisfying!


  5. Yum. . . love the yarn color!


  6. Love the earth colors in the sock.



Leave a Reply

