h1

I Love Yarn!

September 28, 2007

I love my local yarn store. They are great enablers.

p1020235.JPG

The Yarn Pyramid (applause, applause). On top we have a nice home grown soft alpaca shorn and spun right here in middle Tennessee and the supporting cast is all a wool/alpaca/acrylic blend each selling for $3 a slein! that is half off, folks.

I finished the last sock yesterday and will have a photo shoot with my son some time this weekend. We had an open house at work last night and it went very well. I have a full book today! I also have the pattern written down and will post it, too. That was the most random string of sentences, ever. Waiter, Coffee Please!

Have a great day and a wonderful weekend and if you have the notion give a skein a squeeze!
Peace~ Dawn

2 comments

  1. Wow, great deal. I really love the softness of alpaca.


  2. I love yarn too – and photos of yarn! Mmmm!



Leave a Reply

