h1

Chevron Scarf from Knitted Gifts

October 9, 2007

Yes, yes, the world needs yet another Chevron Scarf, enter mine!
p1020292.JPG
Pattern: Chevron Scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts
Yarn: Fearless Fiber Superwash Merino 1 skein each: Sublime and Midnight Passion
Needles: Size 5 straights (I used Brittany’s)
Comments: Wow, people talk about Clapatis being boring! This thing went on forever! I am being honest here. It was on the boring side for me to knit and I will not be making another, however I will wear it cause it is gorgeous. Glad I knit it cause I feel like I have gone through some right of passage. So, without further ado here are the gratuitus photo shots that everyone seems to have of this thing:
p1020293.JPGp1020294.JPGp1020296.JPG

p1020297.JPG
Have a great day, everyone!
Peace~Dawn

10 comments

  1. Very Pretty! I still don’t know why people suggest knitting scarves as one’s first knitting project. If I would have started out with a scarf I would have surely quit knitting.. I love wearing them but hate knitting them because they go on for-ev-er.


  2. I love the colorway! Gorgeous scarf!


  3. Wow you are done already?! Isn’t this a project which takes forever? It’s very pretty!


  4. i love, love love the colorway!
    great job!


  5. I’ve been thinking about jumping on that bandwagon, too, and you’re not helping! Yours looks beautiful.


  6. Dawn, that is one gorgeous scarf. Wow, it will definitely get noticed. Beautiful.


  7. That is one of the prettiest Chevron Scarfs I have seen. I love the combination of brown and purple so much!


  8. It’s really very pretty. The colors are wonderful. It was definitely worth all the work.


  9. Wow! That’s gorgeous! Hey there Dawn it’s been awhile – but I have been busy I’m back in grad school but I do pop in every now and then and read your blog. I have still yet to attempt anything knitted other than a basic back and forth scarf. You inspire me! šŸ™‚


  10. […] Scarf (Shawl)Ā Pattern and it is so pretty.Ā  I am using up the leftover yarn I used to make my Chevron scarf with and because I don’t know how much is left of the skein this shawl will probably be two […]



Leave a Reply

