h1

I Like A Cookie

October 18, 2007

p1020326.jpg

These are Autumn Oatmeal cookiesl. I made them on Tuesday and they are already gone. GONE!! I don’t like raisins so this is my solution (feel free to add some if they are your thing).

2 sticks of Butter!
1 1/2 c. sugar
1T Vanilla
2 eggs
1 1/2 c. flour
1 t. cinnimon
1 t. baking soda
1 t. pumpkin pie spice
2 c. oatmeal
1 bag of white chocolate chips
(you can also add 1/2 c. walnuts and 1/4 c. ground flaxseed–which I did to mine, hehe)

Heat oven to 375 degrees. Combine flour, soda and spices; set aside. Cream butter and sugar until creamy. Add vanilla and eggs, beat until blended. Add flour mixture; beat until smooth.

Stir in oats, chips, nuts, flaxseed and what ever else screams Autumn to you.

Drop by big ‘ol spoonfuls onto a grease cookie sheet. Bake for 10 minutes or till slightly browned on top.

Makes about 4 dozen.

I hope you and your family enjoy them as much as we do.
p1020324.jpg
I usually let the spooks make my cookies around Halloween. They enjoy the warmth from the oven.

8 comments

  1. OMG! is that the invsible man baking for you? πŸ™‚


  2. MMMMMMMMMMMM Cookies!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    I WANT A COOKIE πŸ™‚


  3. those look so delicious. MMMM cookies.


  4. LOL! Yum they look delicious! I don’t like raisins in my cookies either, I’ll have to try this out.


  5. These do look wonderful Dawn, I’ll have to try them, definitely WITH the flax and walnuts. Thanks so much for all of your support at my blog too. πŸ™‚


  6. I don’t like raisins either, nobody in my family does. But I like dried cranberries, and use those sometimes, of course nobody else in the family likes those. Cookies don’t get old in our family either. ;o)


  7. wow that is some kind of amazing photo right there! and cookies (the literal kind) to boot; thanks πŸ™‚


  8. hehe- great ‘ghost baker’ pic! thank you for this recipe, i can’t wait to try it out. πŸ™‚



Leave a Reply

