h1

“You Don’t Know Our Women” Hat

October 22, 2007

p1020328.jpg

Pattern: You Don’t Know Our Women
Yarn: HandPainted Yarn in Miranda
Needles: Size 8 (circulars and dpn’s)
Mods: the yarn I choose was not quite a chunky yarn so I used a smaller size needle and I CO 90 stitches. I also did a 1 x 1 ribbing to make it come out even. Otherwise it is as written.
Great pattern, easy, quick and it fits so well. Make one for yourself or a friend this winter. Besides being a great pattern how can you go wrong with a name like that!! it is Awesome. If you haven’t seen the movie “300” you should. It kicks butt (and is chuck full of eyecandy for the ladies, uh-um.).
p1020331.jpgp1020330.jpg

p1020329.jpg
the sun got in my eyes in this one, but my son loved it and told me I had to include it in the blog post. So, here you go.

9 comments

  1. Very nice pictures, and the hat suits you. Now for the cold to come, so you can use it! ;o) I’ve been running around last week, to get a couple of this magazine (one’s a gift), but so far I didn’t find it anywhere. Do we get it later here in Canada? One LYS had it, and was sold out at once. Grrrrrr!


  2. That is a great hat, my sister would love it so I think it will be one of the few gift knittings I try to accomplish this year!


  3. love.that.hat.


  4. It’s beautiful! I especially love the colors in that yarn. I definitely need to add this pattern on my to-do list!


  5. What beautiful yarn. So nice!


  6. Nice! I dig that first pic of you looking over the magazine. 🙂


  7. I like your ribbing better, but I’ve already said that. I saw 300 and wowie. Are all those abs real or photoshopped?! I want to know.


  8. that is absolutely beautiful, dawn! the colours are so cosy and fall-ish.


  9. Wow the hat came out so wonderfully. Love the color choice.



Leave a Reply

