h1

Sacred Life Sunday: We Must Laugh

October 28, 2007

p1020388.jpg

“What do you get when you goose a ghost?”
–A hand full of sheet.

I laugh. I laugh a lot. There have probably been only a few days in my life that I haven’t had a laugh. I could probably count them in single digits. Laughter IS the best medicine. It has a way of putting you in the now. You are brought into your body as you chuckle or cackle or laugh so hard you cry (that is the best laughter in my opinion, I love laughing so hard I cry). It is even better when there are two of you laughing and crying. Now that is sharing a moment. Oh, and hearing a baby laugh (I’m talking a little baby who first discovers this sacred gift). When they start to giggle and laugh it always breaks me up, it is so contagious.

Why do vampires need mouthwash?
They have bat breath…

*visit more sacred lives here*

One comment

  1. Laughter is the best medicine-One of the things I try to instill in my daughter everyday-



Leave a Reply

