h1

This Is Halloween

October 31, 2007

Yay! time for everyone to let out their inner ghoul, ghost, goblin or fairy (whatever). I love Halloween. I love the costumes, the candy, the spectical of it all. I like werewolves, vampires, witches, dancing skeletons and ghosts made of sheets or plastic bags. The sound of crunching leaves, trick or treat, giggles and squeels. I always wanted to dress up as something scary or gross but my mom always put the kibosh on that and I had to choose something like a genie, a bum, a cat, an old lady. My sister was a mouse and a belly dancer. As a grown up I get to pick and I usually dress as a vampire (occationally a witch, but mostly a vampire).

We’ve carved our pumpkins and bought our treats and are going to patiently wait for the 25 trick or treaters that find there way to our doorstep. Our neighborhood gets more than that but apparently our rather large driveway looks more daunting than adventurous and most little ones opt out for shorter foot paths.

Hope you have a spooktacular Halloween!!
Boo!! ~Dawn
p1020477.jpg

5 comments

  1. awesome!! Happy Halloween!


  2. Happy Halloween! (We didn’t get to decorate pumpkins this year because they were ungodly expensive here in GA.. Yours are AWESOME though!)


  3. happy halloween! we don’t really celebrate it here in n.z, so it’s nice to see some proper jack-o-lanterns and costumes on blogs like yours. hope you had a lovely time dressing up!


  4. You’re lucky you get 25! We live in a condo in a biggish city, and last year we got about 10 trick or treaters. 😦 I didn’t even buy candy to hand out this year. Oh well, hopefully one day we’ll have a house in prime trick-or-treating territory!

    Love the jack o’ lanterns, btw.


  5. I made a Nightmare themed pumpkin too! I have it on my blog. Happy Halloween!



Leave a Reply

