h1

Oh, Hello

November 7, 2007

Hey, remember me?

Okay, the past weekend was GREAT! I took a Reiki class and am a Certified Reiki 1 Practitioner now. How exciting for me. It was a whole weekend deal so I wasn’t able to blog and read blogs and such so I have been catching up the past couple of days. I really enjoyed the class. There were 6 of us in said class so it made the whole experience a lot more intimate.

I didn’t get any knitting done during that time, either so I have not really gotten very far on the Noro Hat. I have started the decrease section this morning before work. Maybe by the weekend. We’ll see how it goes. I have to work tomorrow (my usual day off), so that cuts into craft time.

Wow, my life is kind of at a plateau right now and that is good thing but it makes for boring reading at times so I guess I will leave you with a few photos. Enjoy!
p1020505.jpg p1020502.jpg
Well, the first one is of my husband (who dressed as a Doctor for Halloween and was checking everything he could find for a pulse) and the second photo turned out fuzzy (damn!) but I really like it. All of them can’t seem to tell if I am alive or dead. My other son was out gettting pizza:
p1020509.jpg p1020517.jpg
and the last picture is how the young one went Trick or Treating (in a golf cart). He was a robber in a car for Halloween, by the way. He made his own costume this year with no help or input from anyone. Ah, no fuss no muss. That is what I am talking about.

Have a great rest of the week.
Peace~ Dawn

3 comments

  1. Congratulations on passing your Reiki level 1 qualifications. I think this something my sister-in-law (an RN)got qualified for from classes offered at the hospital–I remember being surprised that a hospital was that open minded about alternative healing methods. Great shots of halloween! Looks like fun was had by one and all 🙂


  2. but what were you?


  3. Hey a Doctor is known to play Golf so why not use the Golf cart, Iy goes with the costume.



Leave a Reply

