h1

Gingie!!

December 4, 2007

Oh, the things my kids will do for attention. My youngest got Gingie in a Happy Meal and of course This one had to corrupt it. He really likes Gingie, really.

Went shopping for some holiday pantry staples because Thursday I will be baking! woohoo!! Brandy Balls, Tennessee Truffles and Fudge. Over the weekend it will be Thumbprint cookies and possible Date Balls (unless I am tired of the baking thing and need a break).

I am seriously working on a FO at the moment. I have a feeling I am gonna run out of yarn and there is no stocking up. I will just have to make the best of it, IF it happens. Fingers crossed, everyone.

It is bone chilling cold here today but beautiful! Clear blue skies and little to no wind. Ahhh, winter. You can complain or you can embrace it. I just keep thinking of all the positives of this season:
*Hot tea
*Socks
*Fires in the fireplace
*Soup
*Spices like Cinnamon and Ginger*Blankets
*Cuddle time.

Hope you are making the most of your day. I’m gonna go craft something now.

Peace~Dawn

4 comments

  1. Such cute pictures!

    Yes, I love your list of positive winter things. I will add sitting in the sauna at the gym. In winter this is what – almost – gets me motivated to go.


  2. Thanks again for the tip with the flickr mosaic. Had to test it today. Too many doggy pictures. Love you collage. You are right, I like winter with all it’s comfy sides. If you are cold you can always put on some more clothe, but if you are hot and sweaty because it’s hot outside, it’s most uncomfortable.


  3. teehee!teehee!


  4. always fun to return and see your amazing photos and beautiful knitted items; you always give me a smile



Leave a Reply

