h1

Wii–Weeeeeeeee

December 26, 2007

This was the big gift of the Christmas ’07 season. The family got a Wii.

Warning: anyone over the age of 20 and unaccustomed to physical activity, please stretch before attempting. I pulled a butt muscle playing baseball. I did. Swear. As you play the games you find yourself really getting into it and taking the stance and swinging and throwing as if you actually have a bat or ball in your hand. Crazy but fun.

Lots of food and fun yesterday. We watched Pirates 3 and Stardust (love love love that movie) and played lots of Wii.

Hope you all had a nice holiday. If you have a few more days off enjoy those, too.

6 comments

  1. NICE!my little sister got a wii for christmas and now my arm hurts from playing so much!!! oh boy how i love the wii..

    happy holidays!!


  2. oh my gosh! I want one!

    I hope your butt is better!


  3. Merry Christmas, it looks like you all had a lovely Christmas and fun playing your game system! We’ve been playing Guitar Hero and Singstar and I’ve been lost in Final Fantasy X–fun fun!


  4. TheDave got me one to…an Mario Galaxy!!! :D:D:D

    I love Robert De Niro in StarDust :D:D:D:


  5. Looks like you guys are having a blast. I’ll have to watch Stardust. You are the second person I’ve heard say it’s a good movie.


  6. Yes, everyone in my house likes the Wii…except, well, me. 🙂 I figure it was great for my parents, I remember when we had Playstation and they would jump around with the controller, pointing it in the direction they wanted to go. Hey, at least now it might actually help.



Leave a Reply

