h1

First Knit of ’08

January 1, 2008

Ah, some of you may have been wondering, “where the hell is the knitting?” Well, I will tell you. I have a couple of scarves on the needles and we all know how long a scarf takes and in lue of posting boring photos of unfinished scarves I choose to hold out until something was actually done. I give you:

The Textured Two Tassel Toque from Knitting Pattern A Day Calendar Friday November 9, 2007

Who's That

I used some stash Red Heart Acrylic in “Wedgewood”and needle size 8, 16” circulars. I will make this again but with size 7 needles next time and I am going to use scrap yarn and make each texture a different color.

Tasseled ToqueTexture Among the Leaves

Let the New Year of Knitting Begin!! Peace~ Dawn

8 comments

  1. ahhh that is cute. I love the little floppy tassel ears :O)


  2. Very nice hat! I think the color shows off the texture nicely. Hmm, I think I have that calendar pattern around here somewhere. Maybe this should be my next project.


  3. What a CUTE hat! I love the texture.. I guess I’ll have to start keeping a look out for those “pattern a day” calendars – they’ve got some cute patterns! Happy 2008!


  4. Sweet!


  5. Dawn,

    Very, very nice. Red Heart Acrylic in Wedgewood or any other color…..never looked so good.

    Alma


  6. It looks so cute on you!! There is something to be said for quick knits, especially fun ones!!

    Happy New Year!


  7. haha Those pictures are cute! Happy New Year!!


  8. wooohooo! Let the knitting begin!

    cute hat! 🙂



Leave a Reply

