h1

Sacred Life Sunday: Lazy Weekend

January 6, 2008

 PhotobucketThere is nothing like a lazy weekend.  Nothing!  No appointments, no errands, no visitors, no chores just pure unapologetic  laziness.  How do work-a-holics manage without completely loosing it!  I mean, I love to have time everyday when there is no agenda you just do what you want to do and feel good about it.  This weekend was full of:

  •  knitting
  • naps
  • reading
  • baking
  • fires in the fireplace
  • movies
  • football 
  • and some Wii

Ahhhh, I hope your weekend was as full filling as mine.  Oh, if you have not ever seen Nigella Lawson you do not know what you are missing and if you are in the mood for an indulgent cookbook full of easy, quick, satisfying recipes check out Nigella Express.  I got it for Christmas and I love it!  tasty food to satisfy any level of comfort.  **not for those who want to diet**

7 comments

  1. Fabulous photo! Sounds like a great weekend.


  2. Love the picutre! I agree, there’s nothing like a lazy Sunday, but mine was anything but lazy. It’s only 2PM and I’m pooped. Guess i’ll call it a day, and wind down now. I LOVE Nigella! She’s one of my favorite cook. Everytime I see one of her shows, I want to go in the kitchen and cook something. She’s got such a nice way about her. Don’t have a cookbook from her, never look into one anyway.


  3. Wow what a wonderful picture!!! I love the purples. Looks like an orchid on fire!! The food sounds good, but unfortunately I AM on a diet :O(


  4. I think you might be the same Dawn who wrote me about the creative clay heart seed. If it is I found your blog. That is a really fascinating picture – it captures the way fire attracts.


  5. I hate that Nigella isn’t on the tv much anymore here in the states.. maybe BBC America or Style network will pick up her show again because I loved her recipes! I haven’t actually TRIED any of them but they always look so good on the show. DEFINITELY not for dieters.. lol


  6. Very nice picture. Glad to hear you had a great weekend. I do love my weekends. Have fun cooking.


  7. It would be lovely to have a lazy weekend but some of us have to go about our daily toil!. As for Nigella, I record her then replay her – purely for proffessional reasons you understand!



Leave a Reply

