h1

Four Square

January 13, 2008

This is my least favorite month. I find myself feeling depressed and slow and edgy. It is cold and grey and bleak and I have to wear socks and a sweater all the time to feel remotely warm. I shock myself on every piece of metal I come in contact with and my skin is dry and flaky. I eat way to much comfort food and long to be out doors but don’t stay long because I get cold ( I can’t stand to be cold because it takes forever to get warm ).

So, the picture sums up the feeling. However, I am an optimist and I will not be dragged down by January. So my latest knitting project keeps me smiling. It will be done soon and you will see what I mean. Hope you all have a great week ahead of you. I will try to find something happier to photograph for the next entry.

6 comments

  1. I had to double check, to see what blog I’m reading. I just came in from playing with the dogs. It’s snowing, but dark. I hope the snow will be enough to play in, and I hope it will stay for a while.
    You’ll hear me complaining when it’s getting hot again – soon enough.
    Still, wish you a warm feeling, comfort and fun indoors, if you can’t find it outdoors! :o)


  2. yep, i hear you. i spend money on a lot of cabs right now. i don’t enjoy freezing my ya-yas off on a 45 min hike here and there. but it’s only just begun and it hasn’t even been that cold yet.
    i like to watch movies this time of year. 🙂


  3. I also hate cold. It seems I can never warm up once I do get cold.

    Wishing you warm cozy socks,

    Cindy


  4. February is always my worst month, the snow and dreariness just drag on for me and I’m definitely with you on the shocking–I’m certainly a magnet! Having seen your new project picture, I can understand why it makes you smile! Stay warm and find more colors 🙂


  5. Sweetie, I could have written that first paragraph, so I totally relate.

    At least we have our knitting to get us through!


  6. This is a really cool picture! and I agree..about January…about cold…about the feeling….



Leave a Reply

