h1

Creative Heart Seed

January 16, 2008

I contacted Kara, a fellow creative craft blogger, and asked if she would send me one of her Creative Heart Seeds and she did!Heart SeedIt is the prettiest seed I have ever seen.  It is about the size of a quarter.  I took my heart seed and made it into a necklace so I can take it with me AND show it off wherever I go.  I love it!  Thank you, Kara for such a pretty reminder of the creative spirit in all of us.  Namaste.Heart Seed Necklace

6 comments

  1. Wow.. that is one cool ‘seed’! Your necklace is gorgeous! hmmm.. I’m going to have to bounce on over there and check her blog out!


  2. Hi Dawn,
    I put holes in the hearts so they won’t explode in the kiln. You must have somehow gotten the perfect heart – with a hole that allowed you to string it – or did you glue it? It’s really neat what you did -I love the necklace but every heart seed is different and it is amazing you seemed to have received just the right one for you. Love it when it works that way – with synchronicity! Creative blessings
    -Kara


  3. That seed is very cute! I love the entire idea behind it!


  4. How lovely … and what a terrific idea!
    Hugs and blessings,


  5. this is sweet!


  6. That’s a lovely necklace!



Leave a Reply

