h1

a pause and some Yarn!

January 25, 2008

I just need to say this… I love Daniel Day Lewis.  I love this man.  He is brilliant as an actor but as a human being he oozes humanity.  I just saw him on Oprah (oooh, guilty pleasure) and in the middle of his interview, for no apparent reason, he paused to send condolences to Heath Ledgers family.  He didn’t even know him, never worked with him but you could tell it weighed heavy on his mind.  He had to take a moment to compose himself afterward.  I love him!  [I also loved Heath and his awesome acting–so sad]

**pause**

YARN!! 

buccaneer-socks1-rs.jpg

This is the yarn I bought to make the Buccaneer Booty Socks.  The drawers they are in I got at Hobby Lobby for $6!  my essential oils fit perfectly in it for work.  Yay!

Happy weekend, all!   

7 comments

  1. Heath Ledger’s passing really is sad – so young, so talented, so unnecessary for things to go that way. DDL on the other hand seems to have held it together for many years in the limelight!

    xxx


  2. Yeah, I couldn’t agree more, DDL is awesome! I was completely surprised to hear of Heath Ledger’s passing. Really tragic!

    The socks will be really cute, can’t wait to see them!


  3. I agree.

    I can’t wait to see the socks!


  4. DDL? Love him! He’s was so good in Room With A View and most supremely hunky in Last of The Mohicans. *wink*


  5. He was great actor!!
    You been yarn shopping! Does socks yarn are great!

    Another thing, check out my knitting blog too! See what you think!Comment me also!

    Thanks!
    Charles


  6. Have you seen There Will be Blood? AMAZING!!! Yes yes I agree with DDL assessment!


  7. Yes, There Will Be Blood was absolutely amazing. DDL was great.

    Oh, your mac and cheese looks yummy!!



Leave a Reply

