h1

What Cha Makin’?

January 29, 2008

mac-n-cheese.jpg

So, you may ask, “Dawn, what do you make for dinner when you have to work late, the young one has basketball practice till “?”, the two college boys  have multiple tasks of study and projects to complete, and you don’t know if your dad will dine with you or not?”.  Well, I will tell you; I make homemade Mac n Cheese, grilled hot dogs and fresh asparagus.  Mmmmm.  Quick, reheatable, and you can steam your own asparagus to your liking.  

Did I mention how much I love Nigella’s cookbook?  yeah, I did.  But it bares repeating.  

Peace, ya’ll (that’s a southern blessing *wink*). 

6 comments

  1. MMMM, MMMMM…I know what is going on my menu this week! If her cookbook is anything like her show, I gotta get my hands on it- everything she makes looks so good.


  2. damn, i knew i should have come by tonight!!!


  3. Mmm! Looks like just the thing for a busy night.


  4. I made beef stew with sage the other night, tonight sounds like a meatloaf a mashed tatoes night 😛


  5. As far as I am concerned, you can’t go wrong with pasta OR asparagus. YUM!


  6. pssst… You make my day!



Leave a Reply

