h1

Baby Goodies

January 31, 2008

My boss’s daughter is a couple of months away from having her first baby. What better excuse for tiny knitting than a baby gift! So, I sat out to make what I consider the perfect newborn “take me home from the hospital in style” cap. I hate those thin little caps you get from the hospital. This one allows for a bit of growth, stylish coverage and it is made with yummy Debbie Bliss cashmerino worsted weight (soft as buttah yarn for baby knits).

The socks are meant for ages 3 to 6 months (I want to make a second pair with a smaller CO number for a more infant fit).

That is what I have been up to in the knitting department. I am still trying to get two scarves done but I am gonna have to CO for the Buccaneer Booty Socks because, I gotta. They are rockin’ cute!!

6 comments

  1. What a perfect gift. The hat looks especially cuddly.


  2. Ah, knitting for babies, that’s one thing I haven’t done in a long, long, time. Both, hat and socks are very cute!


  3. Very cute! I’m sure the mom-to-be is will love them.


  4. oooh so cute!


  5. do you sell these? I have a little grandson due in 7 weeks and coming up to winter for us, these would be perfect!


  6. very sweet and i like the color too. very subtle.



Leave a Reply

