h1

Today is Thursday, Pretty Cut and Dry

February 28, 2008

cimg0087.jpg

This is what our place looked like yesterday morning!  Snow.  My sister called and said, “okay, so WHEN are we moving to Florida?”  If I could have mounted an escape plan then and there, believe me, I would have.  Thankfully, today looks a lot different.  Most of the snow is gone and the sun is shinning bright.  It truely is a new day.

It is also my day off.  Love Thursdays!  I put dinner in the crock pot and then got down to business.  I have my Spinach Scarf blocking on the dining room table (finally) plus I am blocking the dishcloth for Larissa’s art project” so I can get that in the mail.  I made a new herb heat bag for my clients at work plus a fragrant eye pillow for me (full of lavender and clary sage essential oils–heavenly).  Now, it is the afternoon which means time for me to wind down and do some reading, knitting and journaling.  I am going to get a pot of tea on and then relax.  

I hope you all are having a most delicious day, too.  Here is the latest quote from A New Earth:

“Spiritual realization is to see clearly that what I perceive, experience, think, or feel is ultimately NOT who I am, that I CANNOT find myself in all those things that continuously pass away.”  pg. 78 

The paragraph above that one talks about discovering your true identity, that which you truly are and not what your ego would have you believe yourself to be.  My take on that section boils down to: you cannot obtain Presence (Awareness).  You cannot set it as a goal or strive for it.  You have to Practice it, every moment of every day.  Awareness is a process, always unfolding.   You are either aware, present or you are not.  Pretty black and white.  

Class dismissed.  Peace~ Dawn  

One comment

  1. i’ve been battling my EGO lately… once i become aware of this, then i get my power back… what a struggle sometimes. feeling a little better – nice temps, and sun help. 😉



Leave a Reply

