h1

Plum Pudding, a.k.a: the Cream of Spinach Scarf

March 4, 2008
 
Well, here it is:  blocked and looking lovely.  This is the Cream of Spinach Scarf.  Mine is a deep purple in alpaca so it is dubbed the Plum Pudding Scarf in these parts.  Stats are as follows:
  • Yarn:  Blue Sky Alpaca sport weight, 2 skeins
  • Needles: size 8
  • Mods:  Only modification: on the Even Purl rows I am: k2, purl to last two stitches, k2. I am giving it a garter edge to prevent Rolling
This is a lovely scarf and anyone who is trying lace for the first time or anyone who needs a lace fix without all the time commitment.
 
I am beginning a new project now.  I have a couple of things on the needles that need to get finished but I am jonesin’ for a shawl.   Something light and pretty to use this spring/summer.  I have some silk/rayon yarn and I’m not sure about it’s blocking potential but I have chucked caution to the wind and started on the Shetland Triangle from Wrap Style.  I have complete one 10 row repeat thus far and it is looking really pretty.  I will get some pictures taken and put them up in a few days.  
 
Enjoy you day, wherever you are and make it count!  Peace~  Dawn
 
 
 

 

6 comments

  1. The scarf is pretty. I look forward to seeing the shawl your working on.

    Judging from the Yard work edition, it looks like you guys are finally having some nicer weather (Yeah).


  2. Lovely scarf! I like the color, and the pattern is a classic. I think you’ll be alright with the yarn for your shawl. Looking forward to see some pics of it too. We’ve just got 10cm snow and it’s still going strong, everthing looks so pretty covered in fresh snow. I wonder if we get mail today?


  3. Very pretty! We just got 8 inches of snow last night, so the idea of making something “light” and “not wool” seems laughable to me now. Ah, maybe someday…. 🙂


  4. Great scarf!

    I can’t wait to see your new shawl (I am on a lace kick), but I am not-so-secretly wondering whatever became of the lace stole that is on your sidebar?


  5. oo! Me likey! I’ll have to try that one.


  6. oooohhhh so pretty. Now I want to make one. Guess I better ravel it :O)



Leave a Reply

