h1

On the Edge

March 8, 2008

p1030320.jpg  

Well, Winter is at it again.  It just won’t take a hint.  Last weekend you will remember, I blogged about doing yard work with my family and this weekend the above.  I must confess something:  no secret, I do not like cold weather and I detest snow, however I love to stand in the snow as it is falling.  It is the most quiet and peaceful sound there is, I think.

On the agenda for today we have knitting, baking chocolate chip cookies with the young one, maybe a snowball fight, cleaning my bedroom and knitting.  Sounds good, no?  

I would like to share one of my favorite Etsy shops with you.  Shi’s Jewels.  She is wonderful and has some of the best quality jewelry.  She packages everything beautifully.  It is like getting a little present when you open the shipping package.  Give her a look see if you are searching for a little something for a special friend or woman in your life.  She will appreciate it.  Do you have any favorite Etsy shops you would like to share?  

Have a wonderful weekend!  Peace~ 

2 comments

  1. Sounds like you have a good day planned. It is kind of rainy and windy here. Dax has a soccer game and there is a small spring festival I volunteered to help at. I think the weather is going to kill the festival. Which is fine with me.


  2. Thank you for sharing the etsy shop. Her stuff is gorgeous.



Leave a Reply

