h1

Guess Who

March 11, 2008

Let’s play a little game, shall we?  Look at the following picture of the basketball players.  Who would you say belongs to me?

b-ball-banquet.jpg

If you said This One, you are right:
b-ball-banquet-closeup.jpg

This was at the awards banquet for all the teams.  This scene (which happened more than once, my son flashing the metal sign) is funny for three reasons:

  1. The teams of basket ball players belong to Upward which is a Christian group of team sports for kids 5 through 12, or something like that. 
  2. We do not attend church and are not affiliated with ANY organized religion
  3. We live in a tiny town. 

So for me this is funny as hell.  But then again, since I find it funny would you expect any less from my offspring? 

**knitting news:  I have finished the Shetland Triangle and it is blocking as you read this!  Yay!  (click for a larger view)p1030472.jpg

9 comments

  1. HEE HEE HEE… awesome.


  2. I would be sooo proud! Im doing my best to raise rebels but sometimes it doesnt work out. Maybe you should give us all rebel parenting advice in the future. 🙂


  3. I can’t wait to see the shawl!


  4. Love it! It’s great to see kids with a healthy sense of self. You rock, mom!


  5. Hahaha I guessed, but only because that would have been my kid too. 🙂 Kids are awesome. Mine make other my friends laugh and smile, and “responsible adults” frown and scratch their heads. Isn’t being a punk rock mama great?


  6. Ha! I AM laughing because mine was not only just like that, but her ‘gang’ of girlfriends were (and still are in college!) little rebels!


  7. Priceless!


  8. HAHHAH
    That little punk ass! That is awesome…If my boy does this…I might have to make some shirts and drive everyone crazy….


  9. ha! now that’s a picture to be proud of! love it. 🙂



Leave a Reply

