h1

Shetland Triangle Status: DONE

March 12, 2008

p1030479.jpg

Here is the Shetland Triangle all done and basking in the glorious sun! I did 8 repeats of the lace pattern and then did the edging and other than that, I stayed true to the way it was written. Excellent pattern. Easy and fast. This was a record for me. I think it took me 5 days to knit up. Whew!p1030483.jpg

I will be back next week.  I have a busy end to my week (have to work all day tomorrow, my usual day off) and I will be gone over the weekend.  An Ani DiFranco concert on Friday night (WOOT!!) and a continuing education class on Saturday.  Feel free to drool over the shawl (I sure have) and have a fantastic weekend and tons of fun and hug, laugh, love and smile your way through till Monday!!  Peace~ Dawn

13 comments

  1. wow! it’s gorgeous — the yarn looks almost iridescent there. 🙂 Go Dawn!

    Have fun at the Ani show! I’ve seen her a couple of times and her shows are always SO great!


  2. This is beautiful!!


  3. It turned out beautifully!


  4. Ok, I am drooling! I am not sure which is more impressive: the shawl itself or the fact that you knit it in 5 days. 🙂


  5. a shawl in five days! I need some of that to rub off on me!

    Seriously, it is gorgous. Awesome color.


  6. Wow! love this! and the way it’s photographed it reminds me of a beautiful cobweb shining in the sun!!


  7. Gorgeous! Wow, 5 days – very impressive. Thanks for sharing.


  8. Lovely, your shawl is just lovely. I think I should call you speedy for now on.

    Also, I got a good chuckle out of the basketball award pictures.


  9. oh wow!!!


  10. WOW! That looks amazing and the color really suites the shawl!!


  11. It looks great! Well done!

    oooh Ani DiFranco! have fun!


  12. That is absolutely stunning. Beautiful work.


  13. Oh my! That is stunning!



Leave a Reply

