h1

Knitalong: a Celebration

April 2, 2008

knit-along-book.jpg

I ordered my book and it came in the mail a couple of days ago and I waited till I had a chance to go through it a bit before commenting on it.  My assessment is:  go get it.  For real, it is a must have for anyone who loves to knit with others.  I bought it because I think Larissa is brilliant and motivational and because the book is really a reader, full of stories and accounts from actual, factual knitters.  You know, like you and me. . . it is hobby verging on the brink of obsession and yet we have real lives that consume us as well (jobs, kids, obligations).  It has 20 of the most useful and yet visually appealing projects you can imagine and each can be worked on while chatting, drinking, watching t.v or the kids run around.  It is full of resources and tips, too.  Highly recommended.   Oh, and the pictures are stunning. Hell, just go get it and see for yourself!

Peace~ Dawn 

5 comments

  1. wow – that should be the description on the by of the book! even the “hell, just go get it and see for yourself!” hahaha


  2. It does look really beautiful… Your ringing endorsement is making me itch to spend my amazon gift certificate!!


  3. Sounds like an awesome book. I’ll start scouting out for it at the book store.


  4. Thanks for the review ~ I’ll add it to my wish list!


  5. Thanks for the review!



Leave a Reply

