h1

A New Shetland

April 7, 2008

 

This is what I made with the ingredients from my last post.  It is a second Shetland Shawl for a co-worker to wear on a cruise.  I made it in an Olive green so that she can wear it over a black dress.  The yarn is a fingering weigh alpaca/silk blend and the bottom is embellished with gold thread and dangly beads.  I will give it to her today.  I hope she likes it.  I didn’t tell her anything about it.  She told me about the dress and said for me to do what I wanted about color, etc.  Fingers crossed.

 

 

7 comments

  1. it’s gorgeous! lucky coworker! 🙂


  2. Wow, I think she’s going to love it. It’s beautiful.


  3. I don’t see how she couldn’t like it. It is beautiful. Great job!


  4. It is very lovely! I like the beads and the gold thread. They make it very special. I really hope she likes it. It certainly will go well with a black dress.


  5. This is beautiful, so light and airy, I’m sure she’ll love it!


  6. It is lovely! The beads at the bottom must give it the perfect weight…


  7. This shawl is beautiful!



Leave a Reply

