h1

It’s a Lace Thang

April 24, 2008

I don’t know what it is but I just can’t get enough of the lace/shawl thing right now.  I completed a wrap for my summer swimsuit (which I will document later) but for now you can feast your eyes on the latest shawl that I began yesterday.

It is the Zetor Scarf (Shawl) Pattern and it is so pretty.  I am using up the leftover yarn I used to make my Chevron scarf with and because I don’t know how much is left of the skein this shawl will probably be two toned; ending with the purple on the bottom.  It is going to be so soft because this yarn is very cushy and springy.  I love it.  It should block really well. 

For those of you on Ravelry here is a link to the others who have made this shawl.  Very different results depending on the yarn and gauge you use.  It is wonderful.

Happy Spring Time to you all!  Peace~ Dawn

12 comments

  1. Gorgeous! I’m slowly learning to read charts and I’m making “Molly’s Headband” from IK which has a lace design. I’m working up to try a worsted weight shawl (Forest Canopy I think) some time this summer.


  2. Wow, this is GORGEOUS! Makes me think I should do something like this…I’m not a swimsuit person, but we’re actually going to Hawaii this summer and it would be cool to be able to actually wear something I’ve crocheted!


  3. I just bought some lace yarn yesterday!! 🙂 Hooray! I’m not sure what I’ll do with it yet but, we’ll see.


  4. Really lovely! I can’t wait to see the fo!


  5. The lace looks lovely! Everytime I see one of your lace creations I am tempted to try it. But, the charts scare me!


  6. Dawn, this is luscious! Love the color and the pattern and the softness. Beautiful!


  7. Wow, very nice.

    I really like the ravelry link to see all the different shawls using the same pattern.


  8. Love the delicate look of your shawls, they must be heavenly to wear…

    I am hoping for a spring day today, we had a weird snow storm yesterday!!! Uggghh, enough already


  9. SQUEE!


  10. I have seen this shawl several times now, and it’s really a nice airy one.


  11. Lace is on my mind too! Yum!


  12. Fantastic work. I’m working on Filigree by Sharon Winsauer. This is my first shawl project and I’m hoping to have success!



Leave a Reply

