h1

May Day!

May 1, 2008

Welcome May!  I am so happy to be in the midst of spring.  It makes me happy to walk outside in the morning and feel the warmth of the coming day just under the surface.  

Okay, I am in a bit of danger.  You see, I am very close to finishing the Zetor scarf/shawl and yet I have already found the pattern for the next project I want to do and I even bought the yarn!  (okay, to defend myself, I bought the yarn from handpaintedyarn.com thinking by the time the yarn arrived I would be done with this project.  This company usually takes forever to send the yarn.  Well, wouldn’t you know it; I got the yarn in 3 days!!! Unheard of!)  The color is a little off from what I thought it was gonna be.  I thought it was more of a light robins egg blue and it turns out it is really a minty green.  Hmm, I won’t lie. . . I was a little disappointed, I was looking forward to the bit ‘o blue.  But, I am not daunted by this change in color scheme. . . I am going to press on and make the project with it anyway and I am confident that when it is done it will be beautiful and I will love it.  If not, well, we’ll see.  After winding the yarn into a nice ball (which also caused a nice muscle spasm in my shoulder blade), I put it down on my side table only to find that EVERYTHING on that table was in the same color scheme as the yarn.  WHAT?!  check it out for yourself:

See what I mean?  all my books that I am reading have the same colors in them, the candy wrapper fit in nicely with the gold tone and the mug, well. . . it’s just my favorite so I included it.  

Knit on, people, knit on.  Peace~ Dawn

3 comments

  1. I love handpaintedyarn.com but I know what you mean.. thankfully though they’ve updated their shipping information to let everyone KNOW that it could take weeks to get your order. I don’t mind as long as I know how long it will take (approx.) to show up.. and its well worth it both in price and in color.


  2. I bought some minty green for a scarf for my grandson’s girlfriend. Haven’t started it yet…isn’t due until September!


  3. Hi dawn – I used to knit when the kids were small, but sort of gave up. I wish I could crochet- keep meaning to take it up! Ilove the different yarns and colours and textures, they look so lovely! ps thanks for all the nice comments when you visit my blog!



Leave a Reply

