h1

Amulet Bags

May 22, 2008

Amulet Bags, originally uploaded by DawnsRays.

Taking a break from the long, arduous knitting of lace to get in a quick fix.  I love the Amulet Bag pattern so much!  it is fast and a great way to use some of that fantastic sock yarn that is out there.  These bags are in for great things.  One is for me to hold some wonderful oils and my rings while I am at work and the other is a gift that will hold, well. . . I can’t say at the moment, let’s just say it is the perfect pouch for what I have in mind. **unfortunately the pattern was on the MagKnits knitting page and has since been banished to the nether regions of cyber space**

 

5 comments

  1. The colors on this are gorgeous!! I love this pattern a lot!


  2. I am loving the amulet bags. What a fantastic color. What yarn did you use?


  3. Add another one that loves the rich purple colors you chose.

    That’s to bad that the pattern is no longer available. I really liked some of the patterns on Magknits and now wished that I had saved them.


  4. oh I love the colors. Great choice of sock yarn! I ❤ sock yarn in uses other than socks


  5. love it!



Leave a Reply

