h1

Leaving the Plane

June 24, 2008
On Saturday June 21, 2008 I jumped from a plane.  See for yourself:


I had such a great time! my oldest son jumped, too. I had a couple of friends who went and jumped as well only they are veterans and have been at it for years. As a matter of fact, Donna has set a record jumping for Breast Cancer with 150 other women falling from the sky, all together. How great is that! Duane is a videographer and does videos of people jumping. He did some of mine (not this picture) so I will have tons of footage of this momentous day. You can check out my flickr page for more pictures (on the sidebar). I can’t wait to do it again!

8 comments

  1. OMG.. how brave! I’m terrified of heights and I’m not entirely sure I’d jump out of a plane even if it was on fire.


  2. How fantastic. This is just what I needed to see today. I am stressing over getting ON a plane Saturday. I’ll just think of you jumping OFF one and tell myself, “it could be worse.” LOL.


  3. Congratulations!!!!!!! I jumped on August 30, 2004, loved it, want to do it again, don’t know if I can, LOL!


  4. Oh, you crazy chick! Never would I be able to do THAT! How wonderful for you! :o)


  5. Girl, what are you doing jumping out of a perfectly good airplane??!!!

    Seriously, I bet it was awesome! Good for you!


  6. OMG, what an awesome experience and maybe a bit to terrifying for me:).


  7. How cool!! I am not sure that I could do it – but you look so excited!! I hope it was as fun as you make it look!


  8. oh man! you are a crazy woman!



Leave a Reply

