h1

Crochet, It’s Been Awhile

September 9, 2008

 

This is the ending of the Thorpe hat.  The “edging” if you will.  It is done in Half Double Crochet.  “You must forgive me Crochet, my first foray into the world of fiber arts, but I can’t remember how you go.”  To the rescue came the beginner book I started with lo those many years ago.  It was a bit of a brain twister at first (I started on the wrong side) but after a few starts and stops it all came back to me, like riding a bike as they say.    The hat is done except for weaving in those ends and I will proudly display it at a later date all edged in half double crochet glory!!  “Thank you, Crochet!”

3 comments

  1. hooray! can’t wait to see thorpe finished!


  2. I couldn’t remember how to crochet again when I needed to a few months ago either. I had to whip out the SNB crochet book to help me.


  3. Ahhh, that simple yet elusive crochet. It certainly does have a a way of really adding that finishing touch to knitting.



Leave a Reply

