h1

The Lion Ate Elmo Scarf

September 25, 2008

The Lion Ate Elmo Scarf, originally uploaded by DawnsRays.

 

I made this Red Scarf for the Red Scarf Project with some stash yarn [Caron Simply Soft and some fluffy eyelash stuff I got at Hobby Lobby back in the day when I thought all that novelty stuff was “cool”].

The pattern is the Purl scarf from Last Minute Knitted Gifts [which I have mentioned before is a great book and wise investment for any knitter].

It was hard to part with because, damn, it was soft and warm! but someone will love wearing it besides me and that makes me happy.

If you have the yarn and the time make a scarf for this charity before October 31st and get it in the mail. It will make you feel all tingly and good inside (bonus, it will make more room for NEW yarn). Just trying to be a friend;)

Peace~Dawn

5 comments

  1. Very cozy looking! I’d want to keep that scarf too.


  2. that scarf looks really warm and cozy!


  3. very very nice.
    all of it.
    and the photo just made me smile.


  4. You have a nice model there for your scarf and it does look so soft and red hot warm.


  5. lol I used to have so much eyelash yarn, in fact it’s why I learned to knit! 🙂



Leave a Reply

