h1

Autumn Mandala 10/14/08

October 14, 2008


Autumn is so full of beautiful details. There is so much to look at and so much to create.

Caroline has a great post on Mandalas and then I looked at my date book and the theme of the week is. . . Mandalas. It stated that you should go out into nature and create a mandala using whatever you can find as inspiration. So I did!!

So now I challenge you–Go forth into the wild (whatever that is for you), find leaves, stones, shells, feathers, whatever catches your eye and make a Mandala. Enjoy it for a little bit and then give it back to nature.

Congratulations! you are part of the never ending cycle of birth and creativity!! Have a blessed and joyful day!!
Peace~ Dawn

7 comments

  1. Ok…that is just amazing! I love when the universe does this! Your mandala is beautiful. What a wonderful way to relax and create! I am going to make my own!


  2. Your mandala is quite good! The next time I’m in the backyard with the dogs I’ll see what i can come up with. :o)


  3. Beautiful! Would it be possible for you to send me a bigger photo of this? I’d like to use it on my desktop as wallpaper for my computer.


  4. How awesome. Thanks for sharing. Can’t wait to make one myself 😀


  5. That is gorgeous!


  6. So beautiful! Love the acorns.


  7. Love this! I want to make one too!



Leave a Reply

