h1

Reach Out

October 15, 2008

In this time of grasping
In this time of need
I’m gonna lift my eyes up to sky
I’m fall down on my knees
and I’m gonna sing for all I’m grateful for
I’m gonna list all that I’ve seen
I’m gonna give till I ain’t got no more 
then I’m gonna do it all over again.
Each time a new beginning,
each time another step in
till the doors have all been open 
and we can all claim a piece of the win.

~Dawn 

We all need help from time to time.  We all need to remember we are in this together.  You can not shut down and live.  It is not possible.  The only way to live is to give.  Think about how wide your heart opens up when you give to someone else.  Now, go here 29 DAYS and listen to the challenge.  Whether or not you choose to participate officially, at least entertain the idea of doing it for a bit on your own and see, just see, if in this time of grasping, in this time of need, that you don’t feel a bit better, less scared and more FREE!!

Blog Action Day 2008

One comment

  1. So beautiful and just what I needed to hear today. Thanks for your kind words on my blog. Isn’t 29 days just awesome!!! Your words were my gift today! If I didn’t have hope and inspiration in my life right now…I could so easily crumble…



Leave a Reply

